The Strategic Advisory Committee includes leaders in business, health care, and education. Members of this distinguished group of experts shape the strategic vision of the Campaign for Action and serve as its chief ambassadors.

toni2Antonia M. Villarruel, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor and the Margaret Bond Simon Dean of Nursing at the University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing



Strategic Advisory Committee member Darrell KirchDarrell Kirch, MD
President and CEO, Association of American Medical Colleges



Strategic Advisory Committee member Leah Binder Leah Binder, MA, MGA
President and CEO, The Leapfrog Group




Strategic Advisory Committee member Marilyn ChowMarilyn Chow, DNSc, RN, FAAN
Former Vice President, Patient Care Services, Program Office, Kaiser Permanente





Karen Drenkard, PhD, RN, NEA-BC, FAAN
Senior Vice President / Chief Clinical Officer and Chief Nurse of the O’Neil Center, GetWellNetwork ® Inc.




Strategic Advisory Committee member Bill NovelliBill Novelli, MA
Distinguished Professor of Practice, McDonough School of Business,
Georgetown University




ParentCharlotte Parent, RN, MHCM
Assistant Vice President of Community Affairs and Network Navigation, LCMC Health




Strategic Advisory Committee member John RoweJohn Rowe, MD
Professor, Mailman School of Public Health, Columbia University




Eduardo Sanchez, MD, MPH, MSEduardo Sanchez, MD, MPH, FAAFP
Chief Medical Officer (CMO) for Prevention and Chief of the Center for Health Metrics and Evaluation, American Heart Association



Shannon WelchShannon Welch, MPH
Project Director, 100 Million Healthier Lives




Strategic Advisory Committee member Heather YoungHeather Young, PhD, RN, FAAN
Professor and Founding Dean Emerita, Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing, University of California, Davis