Strategic Advisory Committee

Shaping our strategic vision and serving as our chief ambassadors.

The Strategic Advisory Committee is comprised of recognized leaders in business, health care, and education. Members of this distinguished, expert group shapes the strategic vision of the Campaign for Action and serves as its chief ambassadors.


Shelia Burke, MPA, BSN
Chair, Strategic Advisory Committee
Adjunct Lecturer in Public Policy, Harvard Kennedy School of Government, Harvard University

Leah Binder, BA, MA, MGA
President and CEO The Leapfrog Group


Marilyn Chow, DNSc, RN, FAAN
Vice President, Patient Care Services, Program Office, Kaiser Permanente

Dorsey Kendrick, Ph.D
President, Gateway Community College 

Darrel Kirch, MD
President and CEO, Association of American Medical Colleges


Charlie Montreuil, BS, JD, MA, HRIR

Vice President of Human Resources, Best Buy


Alan Morgan, MA
CEO, National Rural Health Association


Bill Novelli, MA
Distinguished Professor of Practice, McDonough School of Business, Georgetown University



John Rowe, MD
Professor, Mailman School of Public Health, Columbia University


Antonia M. Villarruel, PhD, FAAN
Professor and the Margaret Bond Simon Dean of Nursing at the University of Pennsylvania School of Nursing


Heather Young, PhD, RN, FAAN

Associate Vice Chancellor for Nursing and Dean, Betty Irene Moore School of Nursing, University of California, Davis



join the conversation


about progress in your state

Who's Supporting Us

Take Part

in the campaign

Please Contact Us